Dicaire determined underdog against Claressa Shields – Boxing News 24

Dicaire determined underdog against Claressa Shields – Boxing News 24

Marie-Eve Dicaire determined underdog against Claressa Shields in “Superwomen” PPV this Friday night – The event broadcast begins at 9PM EST | 8PM CST | 6PM PST live on FITE TV.

Unbeaten underdog Marie-Eve Dicaire, the reigning IBF female super welterweight World champion, has fully prepared physically and mentally for this Friday night’s undisputed showdown against undefeated WBC and WBO title holder and self-proclaimed WGOAT Claressa Shields (10-0, 2 KOs)

A tribute to International Women’s Day, “SUPERWOMEN: SHIELDS VS. DICAIRE” will be broadcast live in USA on InDemand Pay Per View and streamed live on FITE.TV, and in Canada On Canal Indigo, Bell TV, Shaw TV and streamed live on FITE.TV and YOOP. starting at 9 p.m. ET / 6 p.m. PT, from Dort Financial Center in Flint, Michigan. (To pre-order on FITE.TV – click here!)

Dicaire (17-0), a popular French-Canadian boxer, understands and fully appreciates the significance of “SUPERWOMEN”, and what an upset victory would do for her building brand, particularly outside her native Canada.

“I allowed myself to be excited,” Dicaire explained. “I know it is a significant fight, but I made sure I’m focused on the task I need to accomplish and not the outcome of the fight. My strategy is based on my skills. Where she puts her focus is up to her. On my side, I
Source…